Announcing the 2022 AHIMA Election Results

Source AHIMA Special E-Alert July 29, 2022

The results are in for the 2022 AHIMA Election. Congratulations to the newly elected leaders, and thank you to all the candidates who were on the ballot. The 2022 AHIMA Election results are:


  • Mona Calhoun, PhD, MEd, MS, RHIA, FAHIMA

Board Directors

  • Aurae Beidler, MHA, RHIA, CHPS, CHC
  • Rachel Podczervinski, MS, RHIA
  • Dasantila (Tila) Sherifi, PhD, MBA, RHIA

CCHIIM Commissioner

  • Thomas (TJ) Hunt, PhD, RHIA, CHDA, FAHIMA

CEE Council Members

  • Jennifer Holland, RHIA, CCS, CPC, CIRCC
  • Mechel McKinney, MBA, RHIA

The AHIMA Bylaws require a quorum of votes by at least 3 percent of professional members. A total of 3,407 votes were tallied this year, with a voter turnout association-wide of 5.95 percent, up from 5.2 percent last year.