Call for Awards

Award nominations for 2021 are now open!

The purpose of the WHIMA awards program is to recognize excellence in the health information profession and service to the association. The award categories include:

  • Distinguished Member
  • Distinguished Service
  • Rising Star
  • Motivator
  • Educator
  • Professional Practice Mentor Award
  • Spirit of WHIMA Award

Learn more and nominate a person or organization that exemplifies excellence to the health information profession or service to WHIMA!